Via Dolorosa – The Way of Grief

Via DolorosaVia Dolorosa (“Way of Grief” in Latin) or Via Crucis – Way of the Cross, is a road in the old city of Jerusalem, a path where Jesus was lead away in agony, carrying His cross through the streets after he had been judged, tried, tortured and condemned to be crucified on a cross on Golgotha Hill.

Christians around the world, and even in my little small town, will walk the “Way of the Cross” today in remembrance of Jesus’ sacrifice for us on the cross.  There are a total of 14 stations along this “walk”, where the Easter Story will be read and hymns of remembrance will be sung.  Today we remember “The Way of Grief”, but…


over the horizon…

is the greatest day of celebration…

Resurrection Sunday!!!

This entry was posted in Inspiration & Devotion, Proverbs 16:9 - Journey Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.